The New Album “Great Olden Dynasty” Is Out NOW!


Brothers and Sisters, you can ORDER your SIGNED physical copy of “Great Olden Dynasty” NOW!

“GENUS ORDINIS DEI will release their upcoming second full-length album entitled Great Olden Dynasty on November 24, 2017 via Eclipse Records. The album features ten pummeling tracks of symphonic death-metal mastery, including Cristina Scabbia (Lacuna
Coil) on guest vocals for the song ‘Salem’. The cover art for the album was designed by Andrea Spoto, and the album was produced, mixed, and mastered by Simone Mularoni (Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody, DGM) at Domination Studio.”

Great Olden Dynasty – Artwork

Hello Brothers! Here’s the artwork of our upcoming album “Great Olden Dynasty”! You’ve seen something similar on our stage! Now you know why!

Awesome job by: Andrea Spoto!


  1. The Unleashed
  2. You Die in Roma
  3. Cold Water
  4. The Flemish Obituary
  5. Sanctuary Burns
  6. Morten
  7. ID 13401
  8. Halls of Human Delights
  9. Salem (feat. Cristina Scabbia)
  10. Greyhouse

Recorded, mixed and mastered at #DominationStudio by #SimoneMularoni(DGM), produced by Simone Mularoni and #GenusOrdinisDei

Announcement: New Label and New album

We are proud to announce that we signed a record deal with the American label Eclipse Records!
Our next album “Great Olden Dynasty” will be released worldwide on the 24th of November 2017.

“We are very excited for the band’s step forward. Eclipse Records represents some great artists and it is an honor to be part of this family” says drummer Richard Meiz. Vocalist Nick K continues, “We worked a lot to constantly improve as a band, and signing to Eclipse Records marks a great achievement in our career.”

We’d like to thank you all for believing in us and for the constant support!
Together we will shake the earth!
Stay tuned, Stay metal!


About Eclipse Records:

Founded in 1997, Eclipse Records is a boutique independent record company focused upon hard rock/heavy metal music, best known for discovering & developing artists such as Mushroomhead, A Breach of Silence, Bobaflex, Scum of the Earth, and others.